:: REVIEW :: “If You Love It, It Will Grow! A Guide to Growing Long Afro-Textured Hair” by Dr. Phoenyx Austin

If You Love It, It Will Grow: A Guide To Growing Long Afro-Textured Hair is the title of a new book by physician, media personality and author Dr. Phoenyx Austin, and yes you guessed it... it's all about natural hair!

Now when I say that pretty much every topic related to natural hair care is covered in the book, I am not exaggerating at all! I really don't know how Dr. Austin covered so many bases in this one book, but I'm so glad she did. She covers a wide range of topics from a scientific breakdown of the structure of hair, the basics of hair growth and damage, the importance of good nutrition and its effects on hair health, scalp issues, to a chapter dedicated solely for new naturals and so much more...literally!What I loved as I went through the various chapters was the fact that not only is Dr. Austin very knowledgeable about hair and loves her own hair, but she presents information in a manner that shows she really wants you to love yourself and your hair as well! There is such a friendly tone throughout the whole book and at times you'll find yourself laughing at little anecdotes sprinkled throughout extremely valuable information.

I truly believe this book is a wonderful addition to the growing arsenal of information in the natural hair world and highly recommend that you check it out for yourselves!

About Dr. AustinDr. Phoenyx Austin is a physician, media personality and author of If You Love It, It Will Grow! A Guide to Growing Long Afro-Textured Hair. Her new book is available on DrPhoenyx.comAmazon, and Barnes and Noble. You can also find Dr. Phoenyx Austin on FacebookTwitter and her blog.
Disclaimer: This book was provided to me for review with no obligation for a positive review by Dr. Phoenyx Austin

Related posts:

Tags: , , , , , ,

Related Posts

by
Previous Post Next Post
  • Sherry Flagg

    I loved reading your book. It gave me inspiration to my black heritage. It inspired me to continue my journey with going natural. Very educational on how to take care of your hair. I enjoyed when you stated be careful with who you let work on your hair. It is true some stylist is out for the money and not your best interest in taking care of your hair. It is true you have to take control in your own hair health. Thank you for publishing that book, you are a wise young lady and it was a real pleasure in reading your book. Look forward in your next book. There are more black women going natural and are putting stylist out of business that rely sorely on doing relaxers and some folks are angry. God Bless and hooray for the natural looks that God intended for use to be. Thanks for educating use on the Afro hair, it is beautiful and years ago we did not know how to take of our hair. Knowledge is power and you girl with that powerful book.

    Thanks,
    Sherry Flagg

173 shares